PIAC CEO, Jonathon Hunyor

PIAC CEO, Jonathon Hunyor

Jonathon Hunyor commenced as PIAC CEO in August 2016 after working as the Principal Legal Officer at the North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency for more than six years. He was previously the Director of Legal Services at the Australian Human Rights Commission and has worked as a lawyer with the Central Land Council in Alice Springs and the NT Legal Aid Commission in Darwin. 

Jonathon is a University Fellow at Charles Darwin University and lectured in Discrimination and the Law at the University of NSW between 2006 and 2010. He has published articles in academic and professional journals on a range of topics including criminal law, refugee law, coronial law, native title, discrimination and human rights.

PIAC has a staff of 30, as well as professional placements, secondees and interns.

PIAC Executive Management

Jonathon Hunyor Chief Executive Officer
Laura Lombardo Principal Solicitor
Deirdre Moor Deputy CEO

PIAC Staff

Alastair Lawrie Senior Policy Officer
Ann Sloan Relationships and Events Coordinator
Anna Dawson Senior Solicitor, Indigenous Justice Program
Brooke Greenwood Solicitor, Strategic Litigation
Camilla Pandolfini Senior Solicitor, Strategic Litigation (on leave)
Craig Memery Policy Team Leader, Energy + Water Consumers’ Advocacy Program
Daniela Gavshon Senior Legal Officer
Ellen Tilbury Senior Solicitor, Strategic Litigation
Erin Turner Manners Solicitor, Strategic Litigation
Gemma Pearce Media and Communications Manager
Jane Leibowitz Senior Solicitor, Asylum Seeker Health Rights Project (on leave)
Jeremy Rea Solicitor Advocate, Homeless Persons’ Legal Service
Julia Mansour Senior Solicitor, Strategic Litigation
Julie Kuk Legal Secretary
Lena Lowe Administrator, Training
Louisa Yasukawa Law Graduate, Homeless Persons’ Legal Service (secondee)
Mary Flanagan Senior Solicitor, Strategic Litigation
Melissa Pinzuti Legal Secretary
Michelle Cohen Senior Solicitor, Strategic Litigation
Miyuru Ediriweera Policy Officer, Energy + Water Consumers’ Advocacy Program
Roslyn Cook Managing Solicitor, Homeless Persons’ Legal Service
Sally Spence Office Co-ordinator
Sarah Ludowici Senior Training Officer
Sarah Mitchell Administrator, Homeless Persons’ Legal Service
Scott Parker Operations Manager
Thea Bray Policy Officer, Energy + Water Consumers’ Advocacy Program
Tim Harrison Policy Officer, Energy + Water Consumers’ Advocacy Program
Tim Ngui Solicitor, Homeless Persons’ Legal Service


Pin It on Pinterest